National Association of Intercollegiate Hockey (NAIH) Announces Annual Award Winners

DYC Spartan hockey Club announces the following players: Justin LaRusch, Jeffery Monnin, Raymond Struzik, Jeffery Spors, Jordan Kilijanski, and Scott Montgomery have been selected for annual awards from the National Association of Intercollegiate Hockey (NAIH). This past season was the inaugural year for NAIH and the association consisted of the twenty –two colleges and universities from across the country.  NAIH has announced the National Championship Tournament will be played in Syracuse, New York in March of 2013; DYC will be competing in the Upstate New York Club Hockey League this coming season for an opportunity to play in this tournament. The links provided below are the news release and our final rankings for the season. We finished fourth overall in the NAIH, with a 15-6 record. Congratulations Spartans on a great season and job well done!